Category Archives: Dodecanese

The name “Dodecanese” meaning “The Twelve Islands”, denotes today an island group in the southeastern Aegean Sea, comprising fifteen major islands (Agathonisi, Astypalaia, Chalki, Kalymnos, Karpathos, Kasos, Kastellorizo, Kos, Leipsoi, Leros, Nisyros, Patmos, Rhodes, Symi, and Tilos) and 93 smaller islets. Since Antiquity, these islands formed part of the group known as the “Southern Sporades”.


Astypalaia, the westernmost island of the Group, is naturally separated into Mesa Nisi and Exo


Patmos is an ideal destination for nature lovers thanks to its lace-like coastline, sheer cliffs


The Greece's most famous cosmopolitan island a whitewashed paradise in the heart of the Cyclades.


Endless coasts with the turquoise waters, the vegetation, the affluent water springs, the ancient and


Kalymnos is the fourth largest island of the Dodecanese Group is widely known as an


Rhodes is the largest of the Dodecanese islands of Greece.


Karpathos is the second largest of the Greek Dodecanese islands, in the southeastern Aegean Sea.


Agathonísi is a small Greek island and municipality located at the northernmost point of the


Leros is ideal for peaceful vacation, while you will be amazed by its impressive architecture,


Telendos is a Greek island in the southeastern Aegean Sea, belonging to the Dodecanese.